That’s right, I’ve got a blog!

Oh Hi, as yet non-existent blog-followers!

I apologize for that long delay between primary and secondary post… but, well, sometimes I focus more on other things than my blog.  Sacrelige, I know.  Everybody in the blogospheres posts for fun and profit, right?  What could be more important?

Well, in my case, finding employment.  Yes, being free of the obligation to work was nice… for a while.  But as my savings dwindled, and my days began to blur into one another, I realized that there really is something nice about a job.  Like having people to interact with during the day.  Ah, I am a social being, and it is hard to make new friends in Seattle.  At least with a job people are paid to spend time with me, and I with them!

I do have to give my thanks to Josh… I think he gives me what I need.  Margaret Fuller said it best-

What a woman needs is not as a woman to act or rule, but as a nature to grow, as an intellect to discern, as a soul to live freely and unimpeded to unfold such powers as are given to her.

“I think I’d like to pick up where I left off before,” I told Josh. “I’ve signed up for a class on editing, as that’s where my natural skills lie.”  He nodded, smiled, encouraged.  I enrolled, read, quizzed, finished.

I applied for some internships, with replies all the same… “Our internships are filled for the fall quarter, but we encourage you to reapply in November.”  I feel like I’ve been lusting after someone already in a relationship, and they’re just trying to let me down nicely.  I peruse job postings, and ponder.

“I think I’d like to pick up where I left off before,” I again say to Josh.  “There’s a position opening at a credit union, and I’ve done that before with great joy, and I think I’d like to do that again.” He nodded, smiled, encouraged.  I applied, interviewed, interviewed again, and received an offer.

Let me tell you, in my previous relationships, I’ve never had someone who has allowed me to so freely be me.  With Josh, I am not judged, and he accepts my goofy, playful-puppy, at-times-moody-but-not-to-badly, Sasha-self.  I only hope that he feels as completely accepted as I do, and as loved as I do.  Heck, he even enjoys the food I make with great gusto, both the really good stuff and the less-impressive stuff.

Anyway, so that’s the news.  Sasha loves her boyfriend and has a job, pending background and reference checks (no worries there).  Now I should think about some lunch, plan a dinner to thank Josh for his fabulousness, and maybe go for a walk if my hip isn’t hurting.  Okey-doke.

Leave a Reply

