Free Will

I’ve long been a fan of the Free Will Astrology column that appears in The Stranger.  It helps to put a lens on life, where I can look and evaluate, and allow it to positively influence my life (if I so choose… it’s will-based, after all).

Anyway, to ring in 2011 is the following:

Sagittarius Horoscope for week of December 30, 2010

Verticle Oracle card Sagittarius (November 22-December 21)
“When I became a man I put away childish things,” said Sagittarian author C.S. Lewis, “including the fear of childishness and the desire to be very grown up.” I suggest you take up that attitude yourself in 2011, Sagittarius. One of your top assignments in the coming months will be to play with greater intensity and more frequency and a heightened imagination. If you want to achieve your adult goals, you’ll be wise to recreate your childhood wisdom on a higher octave.

Okay, how awesome is that?  I’ve been thinking a lot recently that I’m happiest when I approach life with a child-like wonder.  Isn’t the sunshine beautiful?  Isn’t it great to have friends, and go play with them?  Aren’t my parents wise and loving people?  Being able to consciously choose this approach to life brings me a joy that is hard to express.

The fact that this was my horoscope, at this time (right now!) in my life, makes laughter bubble up from the deepest parts of my soul.  Even when life has thrown me a perfect storm of disaster… I can’t help but laugh.  I attribute that to my belief, childlike that it may be, that everything will work out just fine if I let it.

One response to “Free Will

  1. What irony 🙂 The Horoscope column is called “Free Will” yet it attempts to dictate human behavior in its own terms.

Leave a Reply

